Tel: 01256 322691

E-mail: enquiries@aldworth.hants.sch.uk

    Years 10 and 11

     Miss E Smith - Years 10 and 11 Leader

    A Message from Miss Smith

    Key Stage 4 is a crucial time for all students; our aim is to support them in this important journey and ensure they leave Aldworth with results that they are proud of.

    Support and guidance is offered to each individual student as staff work as a cohesive team to ensure students are happy, safe and achieving their full potential.  From extracurricular activities to one to one mentoring, students are encouraged to grow and develop not only academically but as confident young adults ready for the adventure awaiting them, post-secondary school.

    As Year Leader for Years 10 and 11 I am responsible for all aspects of their journey, from pastoral support to academic progress. Students are able to approach me with any concerns and I am always willing to help.

    I work closely with the Key Stage 4 tutors to ensure the following happens:

    • A consistent approach to all aspects of school life
    • Inspire students to do their best
    • Track the academic progress of each individual student
    • Provide intervention where required

    As senior students within the school, 90 prefects in Year 11 work alongside staff and students to ensure that students’ attitude, behaviour and uniform are of the highest standard. This is turn helps support the school’s ethos: Respect, Endeavour, Achieve.

    Year 10

    Key Dates are:

    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 6 September 2016
    • Year 10 Parents Information Evening – Thursday 15 September 6.00pm
    • School early closure - Monday 19 September 12.40pm
    • Year 10 student photos – Monday 3 October 9.00am
    • Year 10 Parents Evening – Thursday 20 October 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Year 10 Interim Reviews to parents – Thursday 1 December 2016
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 9 December 2016
    • School early closure - Friday 16 December 12.40pm
    • Year 10 Meningitis ACWY and DTP Injections 
    • Year 10 Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 8 February 2017
    • Review Day - Thursday 16 February 2017 (school closed, by appointment only)
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 17 February 2017
    • Year 10 Mock Exams - Monday 12 June 2017 (2 week duration)
    • Sports Day Part 1 (High Jump and Track Cycling) - Tuesday 4 July 2017
    • Year 10 Parents Evening – Wednesday 5 July 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Sports Day Part 2 (all other events) - Tuesday 11 July 2017
    • Activities Day - Friday 14 July 2017
    • Year 10 Interim Reviews to parents – Thursday 20 July 2017
    • Last day of Summer Term: School early closure - Friday 21 July 12.40

    Year 11

    Key Dates are:

    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 6 September 2016
    • School early closure - Monday 19 September 12.40pm
    • Year 11 Testing (in class) – Monday 10 October (2 week duration)
    • Year 11 student and tutor group photos – Monday 14 November 9.00am
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 9 December 2016
    • Year 11 Interim Reviews to parents – Thursday 15 December 2016
    • School early closure - Friday 16 December 12.40pm
    • Year 11 Parents Evening – Thursday 5 January 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Year 11 Pre-public exams – Monday 23 January (2 week duration)
    • Year 11 Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 8 February 2017
    • Study Skills / Review Day - Thursday 16 February 2017 ( Review day by appointment only)
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 17 February 2017
    • Pre-public exam results to parents – Thursday 2 March 2017
    • Year 11 Group photo – Monday 27 March 2.30pm
    • GCSE Season starts – Monday 15 May 2017
    • Leavers Ball (tbc) – Thursday 29 June 2017