Tel: 01256 322691

E-mail: enquiries@aldworth.hants.sch.uk

    Years 8 and 9

     

    Miss E Smith Acting Leader for Year 9

    Miss Z Davies Acting Leader for Year 8

    A warm welcome to Year 8 and 9 students and parents.

    Key dates for the calendar are:

    Year 8
    Year 9
    Autumn Term 2017
    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 5 September
    • Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations (1) – Wednesday 20 September
    • Open Evening: School early closure – Wednesday 20 September 12.40pm
    • Year 8 Interim Reviews to parents – Friday 3 November
    • Year 8 Parents Evening – Thursday 16 November 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 15 December
    • Last day of Autumn Term: School early closure – Thursday 21 December 12.40pm
    Autumn Term 2017
    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 5 September
    • Open Evening: School early closure – Wednesday 20 September 12.40pm
    • Year 9 student photos - Monday 2 October 9.00am
    • Year 9 Interim Reviews to parents - Thursday 7 December
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 15 December
    • Year 9 Parents Evening – Wednesday 20 December 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Last day of Autumn Term: School early closure – Thursday 21 December 12.40pm
    Spring Term 2018
    • INSET day (school closed) – Thursday 4 January
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 5 January
    • Review Evening – Thursday 18 January (by appointment only)
    • Year 8 Interim Reviews to parents – Friday 2 March
    Spring Term 2018
    • INSET day (school closed) – Thursday 4 January
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 5 January
    • Review Evening – Thursday 18 January (by appointment only)
    • Year 9 Options Evening – Wednesday 31 January 6.00 - 8.30pm
    • Year 9 Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 28 March
    Summer Term 2018
    • Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations (2) – Wednesday 2 May
    • Year 8 Enrichment Day - Tuesday 22 May
    • Year 8 Parents Evening (invite only) – Thursday 24 May 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Sports Day Part 1 (High Jump and Track Cycling) - Tuesday 3 July
    • Sports Day Part 2 (all other events) - Tuesday 10 July
    • Activities Day - Friday 13 July
    • Year 8 Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 18 July
    • Last day of Summer Term: School early closure – Friday 20 July 12.40
    • INSET day (school closed) – Monday 23 July
    Summer Term 2018
    • Year 9 Enrichment Day - Monday 2 July
    • Sports Day Part 1 (High Jump and Track Cycling) - Tuesday 3 July
    • Sports Day Part 2 (all other events) - Tuesday 10 July
    • Activities Day - Friday 13 July
    • Year 9 Interim Reviews to parents - Thursday 19 July
    • Last day of Summer Term: School early closure – Friday 20 July 12.40
    • INSET day (school closed) – Monday 23 July