• Latest News

    Exams 2018: 79% of Aldworth students achieve GCSE grades 9-4 (grade C or better) in English and/or Maths. To find out more please see the 'Welcome from the Headteacher' message on the Home Page.

Tel: 01256 322691

E-mail: enquiries@aldworth.hants.sch.uk

    Years 8 and 9

    Mrs V Masters: Years 8 & 9 Leader

    A warm welcome to Year 8 and 9 students and parents.

    Key dates for the calendar are:

    Year 8
    Year 9
    Autumn Term 2018
    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 4 September
    • Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations (1) – Friday 14 September
    • Open Evening: School early closure - Wednesday 19 September 12.40pm
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 4 October
    • Year 8 Interim Reviews to parents – Friday 2 November
    • Year 8 Parents Evening – Thursday 15 November 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Last day of Autumn Term: School early closure – Thursday 20 December 12.40pm
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 21 December
    Autumn Term 2018
    • First day of the Autumn Term - Tuesday 4 September
    • Open Evening: School early closure - Wednesday 19 September 12.40pm
    • Year 9 student photos - Monday 1 October 9.00am
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 4 October
    • Year 9 Interim Reviews to parents - Thursday 6 December
    • Year 9 Parents Evening – Wednesday 19 December 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Last day of Autumn Term: School early closure – Thursday 20 December 12.40pm
    • INSET day (school closed) - Friday 21 December
    Spring Term 2019
    • First day of Spring Term - Monday 7 January
    • School Production - Tuesday 12 February 7pm
    • School Production - Wednesday 13 February 7pm
    • School Production - Thursday 14 February 7pm
    • Interim Reviews to parents - Friday 8 February
    • Review Evening - Thursday 28 March
    • Last day of Spring Term - Normal hours - Friday 5 April 2.55pm
    Spring Term 2019
    • First day of Spring Term - Monday 7 January
    • Review Evening - Thursday 17 January
    • Options Evening - Wednesday 6 February 6 - 8.30pm
    • School Production - Tuesday 12 February 7pm
    • School Production - Wednesday 13 February 7pm
    • School Production - Thursday 14 February 7pm
    • Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 3 April
    • Last day of Spring Term - Normal hours - Friday 5 April 2.55pm
    Summer Term 2019
    • Bank holiday - Monday 22 April
    • First day of Summer Term - Tuesday 23 April
    • Bank holiday - Monday 6 May
    • Girls HPV vaccinations (2) - Friday 10 May
    • Parents Evening invite only - Thursday 20 June 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Sports Day - Tuesday 9 July 
    • Aldworth's Got Talent Semi-finals - Wednesday 10 July 7pm
    • Activities Day - Friday 12 July
    • Interim Reviews to parents - Wednesday 17 July 
    • Last day of Summer Term: School early closure - Friday 19 July 12.40pm
    • INSET Day (school closed) - Monday 22 July
    • INSET Day - (school closed) - Tuesday 23 July
    Summer Term 2019
    • Bank holiday - Monday 22 April
    • First day of Summer Term - Tuesday 23 April
    • Bank holiday - Monday 6 May
    • Parents evening invite only - Thursday 20 June 3.30 - 7.30pm
    • Sports Day - Tuesday 9 July
    • Aldworth's Got Talent Semi-finals - Wednesday 10 July 7pm
    • Activities Day - Friday 12 July
    • Interim Reviews to parents - Thursday 18 July
    • Last day of Summer Term: School early closure - Friday19 July 12.40pm
    • INSET Day - (school closed) - Monday 22 July
    • INSET Day - (school closed) - Tuesday 23 July